fan girl

24 hour delay and why i don’t own a tv

The premier of the 7th Season of #gameofthrones was last night and I’ve been avoiding spoilers on the internet as much as I possibly can because not only do I not have HBO, I also don’t own a tv.

But I still saw this picture and can’t wait to see how the scene goes. Apparently twitter is having a good time with it. I happen to love Ed Sheeran so sticks and stones y’all.

edsheeran-got

Still no tv tho – I know – big deal.

I’m aware of how unimpressive this fact is. Truth is, I had a very lovely HD flat screen tv that was struck by lightning 2 yrs ago when I lived in the lightning capitol of the USA. I had owned it for exactly 4 months, and even mourned its loss.  It was a very expensive gift from my step-dad who had gone into the hospital.

I ABSOLUTELY don’t miss the commercials though. I had actually stopped watching it because of the ad breaks every 7 minutes during #thewalkingdead made me want to scream   tear out my hair   stab myself repeatedly with a sharp knife  cry. Commercials suck out your soul. I agree with George Carlin and Bill Hicks. If you don’t know who they are, let’s just say that they are the two most plagerized stand-up comedians of the 20th century.

Hence the 24 hour delay. It’s been uploaded to the Internet (thank you – you deliciously evil illegal uploaders) since last night but I like to watch movies and shows closer to bedtime while I’m in a relaxed frame of mind. Because sitting will kill you, apparently.

BUT if you still feel that not having a tv is a horrible, awful, pathetic, plague, of the social fiber of my existence I will agree with you.

Message me and I will give you the address where you can send a new one. Geico, Nestle’, & Budweiser will thank you for it.

Leave a Reply

